The data can’t be lost if you delete it from the location of storage. After deletion, they are moved to recycle bin available in windows or the trash of Mac OS. The deleted files can be restored from the recycle bin and trash. They are moved back to their original location. Even after the deletion of data from trash or recycle bins, they aren’t deleted. You can easily recover them using some recovery software as they still exist on the drive. The logically lost data can also be recovered in the same manner.